Skip to main content

Wilson Athletics

 

Willie Allen

Athletic Director

Phone:  626-934-4432

Cell:  626-255-7779

Email

Mission

Our mission is to provide an education program where competitive opportunities assist in developing the lifelong values of sportsmanship, individual effort, teamwork, integrity and commitment, while enriching the physical, mental and emotional well-being of all students.

Beliefs

  • We believe students are our highest priority.
  • We believe the dignity, worth, and self-esteem of participants should be paramount in all athletic activities.
  • We believe the most important result of competition is the development of lifelong values and skills.
  • We believe sportsmanship leads to positive athletic experiences.
  • We believe the athletic program is an integral part of the high school experience.
  • We believe high school athletics should be fun and rewarding.
  • We believe athletic programs are most beneficial when they are competitive.
  • We believe success is an attitude resulting from optimum preparation, concentrated effort and a deep commitment to excel.
  • We believe well designed programs promote community and school pride.
  • We believe open communication and mutual respect among coaches, parents and athletes provide the foundation of a successful athletic program.
  • We believe morale, satisfaction and performance are enhanced when athletes work together as a team.
  • We believe well qualified coaches and program administrators are important components in a successful athletic program.
  • We believe positive parent support and involvement enhance student growth and program quality.

Wilson Coaches contact

Wilson Coaches Contact Information

SPORT

COACH

EMAIL

PHONE NO.

Principal

Danielle Kenfield

dkenfield@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

Principal Secretary

Elizabeth Salcedo

eaguerrero@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4416

Assistant Principal

Robert Hildalgo

rhidalgo@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-419-1929

Athletic Director

Willie Allen

wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-255-7779

Athletics Secretary

Esther Curtiss

ecurtiss@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4475

ASB Accountant

Matthew Franco

mfranco@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-934-4576

ASB Director

Trish Habash

pbranconier@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

 

 

 

 

 

FALL

Football

Daniel Morales

dmorales@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-237-4061

Volleyball

Carly Lee

C.lee@carlylee.org

562-458-7687

Boys Water Polo

Artem Gevorkyan

gevorka@me.com

323-382-3166

 

Emilie Eastman

emilieeastman@gmail.com

562-325-7674

Girls Tennis

Jerelyn Lopez

jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-826-5222

Cross Country

Mike Gomez

mgomez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-833-9792

 

Scott Fessenden

mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-553-2380

Girls Golf

Juan Munoz

jam68munoz@yahoo.com

909-518-5734

Cheer

Denee Easy

coachdeasy@gmail.com

347-290-8525

Band

Richard Torres

rictorres@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-587-9308

Dance

Karen Ayres

kayresdance@gmail.com

 

Trainer

Kylie Sakino

kylie.sakino@gmail.com

408-655-0142

Song

TBA

 

 

WINTER

Boys Soccer

Federico De Palma

fdepalma@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

310 500-5890

Girls Soccer

Matthew Rojas

matrojas@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-708-2809

Boys Basketball

Willie Allen

wallen@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-255-7779

Girls Basketball

Antwine Adkins

basketballfamily@ymail.com

909-530-7516

 

 

hhwilsongirlsbasketball@gmail.com

626-733-3362

Girls Water Polo

Artem Gevorkyan

gevorka@me.com

323-382-3166

Wrestling

Jonathan Garza

jonathan.garza@lacity.org

323-697-2083

SPRING

Baseball

Ray Velasquez

rvelasquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-926-8954

Softball

Armando Jacquez

ajacquez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-232-5539

Track & Field

DeJohn Brown

DBrown@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

714-679-5487

 

Scott Fessenden

mfessenden@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

562-553-2380

Boys Tennis

Jerelyn Lopez

jokeefelopez@hlpusd.k12.ca.us

626-826-5222

Swiming

Artem Gevorkyan

gevorka@me.com

323-382-3166

Badminton

Thai Pham

thai.pham423@gmail.com

626-416-9409

Boys Golf

Juan Munoz

jam68munoz@yahoo.com

909-518-5734